My baby steps into the Blogging World

My very first post on my very own blog! Yaay, now I can tick that one off from my bucket list. πŸ™‚

Blogging has been the in-thing for a while now. Every other person you chanced to meet turned out to be a blogger, and new URLs linking blogs were constantly being added to your friends’ social pages. When my tech savvy husband also happened to be a successful blogger himself, I secretly wondered if there were any more simpletons like me left in the world! :/

Honestly, I was a little intimidated by this whole idea of sharing online. Blogging to me seemed like invasion of personal space and I wasn’t ready to voice my thoughts to or be judged by perfect strangers.

But all that was before my first foray into the world of travel! Travelling to an unknown land changed everything about me. I was reborn! My narrow thoughts gave way to this beautiful plethora of positivity and acceptance. From feeling the coolness of snow flecks on my cheeks for the first time in Prague, to the warmth of the summer sun on the back of my neck, as I climbed the Pyramids of Giza.. I reconnected with my inner child, who found contentment in the little things in life, and stood in awe at the work of the Maker’s Hands.

Travelingβ€”it leaves you speechless, then turns you into a storyteller.’

– Ibn Batuta

This is who I am now, a storyteller.. and I hope to inspire you through my travel stories, to take your first step into the beautiful world outside your apartment and office windows.

And for those of you who are already on the right track, kudos! Keep going, cos there are Miles and Smiles to go, before you sleep! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

