To Travel is to Live!

“Why do you go away? So that you can come back. So that you can see the place you came from with new eyes and extra colors. And the people there see you differently, too. Coming back to where you started is not the same as never leaving.”  – 

Terry Pratchett, A Hat Full of Sky

The lines that inspired me to embark upon my very first trip to a foreign land. 

Three years and thirteen countries later, these lines continue to motivate me to grab the map and chart my next trip.

It is no easy task to coordinate the awfully busy schedules of two working individuals and pool enough resources, despite the incessant needs of a growing family. Yet, once bitten by the “travel-bug“, you inadvertently turn into a chronic travelholic, and then every penny saved, goes into your travel fund, and every day of leave granted, gets added to your tour itinerary. 😉

That is the beauty of travel and it truly leaves you speechless!

Follow me as I hop across the globe with hubby dearest, on budget tours, one country at a time, spreading smiles across miles…..! 🙂

 

Leave a comment